MOVIES WE WANT TO LOVE: Wonder Woman

Posted on May 11, 2017 by

0


Wonder Woman!!!

The Pink Book of Goodness

tumblr_opcz48w5wv1v5084lo1_1280.jpgWonder Woman.

A female superhero.  It’s fantastic.

I have loved the story since I was a little girl read the comics between issues of Archie and watched old syndicated episodes of Lynda Carter’s Wonder Woman fighting the forces of evil after I Love Lucy in the mornings during my college internship in Wichita Falls.  It sparks good memories of fanciful places, golden lassos, super powers and hidden talents.  It is a reminder that smart, sexy, beautiful and superpowers all can exist in the same form.

14890507_557547357748799_9119870323736972902_o.jpg Lynda Carter and Gal Gadot 

This June, Warner Brothers brings to the screen the latest incarnation of Wonder Woman.  I’ve been waiting for this story for at least ten years, especially since the Marvel Superhero Universe rocks my world.

But the real question is why did it take so long? It is a story 75 years in the making.

Were we waiting for Gal…

View original post 166 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized