INVITATION: Venture “Into the Woods” at the Winspear Opera House opens May 16 – 28, 2017 #DallasArts

Posted on May 10, 2017 by

0


The Pink Book of Goodness

It should probably be absolutely no surprise that I adore the theater arts. I love the lights, the stage, the performances and the opportunity to get dolled up in event worthy fashion. I love the escapism and the fact that Dallas hosts a world class arts community right here. One of my favorite places to experience the arts is the Winspear Opera House, housed within the AT&T Performing Arts Center. It’s glamorous, unstuffy and fun. It’s very Dallas, meaning you will see guests dolled up for cocktail hour and others in boots, jeans and a button down. It’s fantastic.

It is also perfect for a first arts outing or building a lifelong treat yourself experience destination. It is one of the ways that I nurture myself and another opportunity to share something different with my children.

4266.jpg

A great opportunity to create a memory for yourself is to enjoy one of…

View original post 238 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized