Oh Hutton, we love you.

Posted on January 21, 2010 by

1


A couple of weeks ago, my sister and I made the trek from DC to Dallas, by car. Yeah, I know. We went through a slightly insane moment, but I wanted my car and thought the journey could help me clear my head and get ready for my new adventure in Dallas.

It was dark, cold on the roads of Tennessee, and there was this weird blend of sleety rain and snow. Night-eyes on, we trekked across the state lines to Tennessee, looking forward to our stay at the Hutton Hotel.

From the pictures we had seen it seemed modern and comfy elegant. In reality, it was all that and more.

Our room was welcoming comfortably modern in shades of brown, black, ivory with warm accents and hits of sharp color. From our massive window (it covered the length of one entire wall, we could see Nashville’s lovely skyline and equally lovely boutiques whispered my name.

Tired, I ventured into the bathroom and was pleasantly surprised with sophisticated glass, granite and wood bathroom. It had a very clean, modern and yet plush feel with bamboo blend towels, L’Occtaine personal care products, dual flush commodes and an amazing, rain shower. Within minutes, I was relaxed and ready to ease into a night of perfect rest wrapped in creamy, dreamy sheets.

The next morning, I let my sister rest and drifted down to 1800 Grille. I loved the reclaimed wood that accented the decor. My waiter was handsome, courteous and cognizant of the fact that I needed coffee. He brought me a cup of smooth, well-brewed god-nectar aka coffee (don’t get me started on the nasty, burnt, mishandled garbage that passes for coffee) and a fresh fruit salad with a cinnamon creme cheese topped toasted, knock-your-socks-off bran muffin breakfast that hit the spot.

The Hutton’s marketing team came up with the slogan, ‘Elegance at Ease’, which describes my visit perfectly.

To arrange your stay, visit http://www.huttonhotel.com, tell them Charmed and Lovely sent you.

All photos courtesy of http://www.huttonhotel.com

King Room at Nashville's Hutton Hotel

Plush modern rooms at The Hutton Hotel

Bathroom at the Hutton Hotel

Clean, unfussy lines and great products to be found

Posted in: Uncategorized